LiveHealth Online

There was a time, several years ago (pre-baby, I call it) when I barely visited the doctor once a year.  It seems as though now I cannot go a single month with a doctor’s visit of some sort between me and my two girls.  I also have a fear of emergency rooms which odds are I’ll have to overcome as well.  Until then, I have a new option of healthcare when my regular doctor’s office is closed, LiveHealth Online.

While this isn’t a tool to use in your classroom, I have heard several teachers confide they are under the weather but don’t have time to go to the doctor.  Well here’s an option you can use anywhere, even your classroom if you have a computer with internet access.  There are a few system requirements but basically all you need is a computer, laptop, tablet or smartphone with broadband access and a webcam.

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/94709167″>LiveHealth Online (Short Version)</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/untold”>Untold Productions</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

If you think this may be an option for you, I would highly recommend signing up for a free account before you have to use it.  This will make it much easier when you need a visit and won’t be delayed filling out paperwork.

Hope you’re able to stay healthy this flu season but don’t forget about this find if it happens!

Leave a Reply

